h1

JogBlog: Graduate School

January 2, 2010

I’ve been basking in the glow of “graduation” for a whole day now, and it’s been really nice hearing all the kudos from people since I completed all 9 weeks of Couch-to-5K. But I can’t get past the fact that I haven’t reached the full 5K distance yet with my running, and that is something I still want to do…

…SO, I am planning to work hard on increasing my distance this month, so that by February 1 I will be able to jog the full 3.1 miles. This would be a great thing to achieve in time for my 42nd birthday on February 7. 🙂

I intend to begin my studies at Dooalot Graduate Jogging School on Monday. Wish me luck!

5 comments

  1. Laura- I wanted to tell you how much having you and Celeste from almost the beginning meant to me. You two helped me when I felt a bit low, you made me smile and laugh like crazy and most of all the journey was sweeter and more meaningful because of the two of you. I’ve enjoyed your blog- I felt the highs and lows of meeting or not meeting our expectations and goals right along with you. It was like a salve for the soul to know that I was not alone in my musings and feelings.

    I have no doubt that you will reach your goal by the end of this month- you have proven you are one strong, determined woman and I am glad to have met you.

    In case I don’t *talk* to you before 2/7- HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Man I remember being 42- well, kinda- it’s all fuzzy to me… LOL

    I look forward to reading your blog in the future and catching up with you on FB and/or C25K.

    Take care…

    Elizabeth


  2. I’ll be reading Monday! Can’t wait!


  3. I will be following you, email me when you blog! How do you plan to increase your distance over the month, just curious. Thanks for your encouragement, it was fun checking in with you and Elizabeth. I am going to miss it.


  4. Hey – so what’s thes scoop – you been running this last week? I’ve started a running blog category too…thought I’d see how yours was going..keep it going! I firmly believe anyone can run distance, it’s just a matter of convincing yourself with some successes like you have achieved already!


  5. Congratulations on finishing the Couch to 5K! AND to do 30-Day Shred on your off-days. Phew. I’m not sure I can imagine that. I just started today with Week 1, Day 1. It’s nice to read the inspirational journey of someone who’s been through it.



Leave a Reply

