h1

Still not a runner… :)

November 7, 2009

…but I did get through the first week of couch-to-5K without too much trouble. I did the workouts on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. [On Tuesday and Thursday I did one of my other favorite exercise programs, Jillian Michaels’ 30-day Shred.] I am still not sure I will be able to make it all the way to running 30 minutes straight, but time will tell. Monday morning will begin the next level of workouts, with the jogging intervals increasing in length. I would love it if I had a nice flat jogging track to go on, but for now I have to settle for the beautiful one-mile paved loop at the park just two miles down the road. There are hills on that track, though… and the biggest one seems to always hit right as I’m pushing through my last couple minutes of exercise. Funny how that works out.

Leave a Reply

