h1

Countdown to Craziness…

June 5, 2009

It’s about 9:30 p.m. and I need to get my shower and get to bed. We will have to wake up tomorrow around 4am  in order to get ourselves over to Keeneland and ready to hop on the shuttle that leaves at 5am for Churchill Downs. Assuming everything goes OK, we’ll return to Keenland sometime Sunday afternoon. Then we get to go to a wedding! (Hi Karin and LeAdam!)  I hope I’ll be still be able to move my legs at that point… we’ll see 🙂

Here are the images of the routes we will take both days:

Day One: We plan to do the pink route, 62.1 miles…

dayone

Day Two, we plan to complete the green loop, 51.2 miles…

daytwo

Assuming I make it through, this will be the most miles I have put on my bike at one time.

I guess I’d better get some rest…

Leave a Reply

