h1

Homecoming.

October 23, 2008

I’m heading out Friday morning for Homecoming weekend down at my alma mater, Milligan College (near Johnson City, Tennessee). It’s just about my favorite time of year, every year… I drive down Friday and stay with some dear friends that I went to church with when I was at school. I spend Saturday on campus catching up with college buddies and taking part in some of the official festivities. Then I go to church Sunday, spend a little more time with friends over lunch and usually enjoy a leisurely afternoon. To wrap up the weekend, I time my departure so that I am crossing over the summit of Clinch Mountain right around sunset. It’s wonderful, and I plan to enjoy every minute of it.

Photos and stories to follow!

Leave a Reply

