h1

Pretty in Pink.

August 17, 2008

Found this photo in with a bunch of old papers, photos, and other memoirs from my childhood. That’s my Mom, my great Aunt Inez, my Grandma Bennett, my brother and me. The church behind us was across the street from Grandma’s apartment. [My Grandma lived on top of a Dairy Queen. More on that at a later date.]

I was looking at this photo and remarking to myself, “wow, I was wearing pink pants.” And then I realized something even greater. My brother is also wearing pink pants!!! Oh yes he is. Don’t try to tell me those are “faded red” or “salmon” or something. Click for a larger view if you aren’t sure. 🙂

2 comments

  1. It was a very pink day!


  2. George’s “jeans” were maroon/cranberry! He never had pink.



Leave a Reply

