h1

In my own backyard.

July 1, 2008

I stopped at Wal Mart after my volleyball match last night. Picked up a pack of hot dogs and buns. Came home and started a fire in my new fire pit. Had it going nice and strong by the time Glenn got home from running some errands.

We sat. We cooked. We ate. We enjoyed.

It was like camping in our own backyard… all the best parts (smell of campfire, sense of being outdoors, listening to the crickets as night fell) but with all the conveniences of home (running water, clean bathrooms, cozy bed) just a few steps away.

It was awesome.

3 comments

  1. Uncle Tom would’ve said that you’re a “girl after my own heart.” He liked comfortable camping style too, as in the Marriott or Hilton.


  2. Hi Laura,

    You crossed my mind today and I scrolled through your different pictures. I hope you and family have an enjoyable and Happy Thanksgiving.

    Love you,

    Ray


  3. Hi Laura,

    Just wanted to say hi and make sure you are doing well.

    Love ya,

    Ray



Leave a Reply

