h1

Website, Patio

May 31, 2008

OK, so I haven’t posted very much lately… I don’t know about the rest of you out there, but this has been a very long, hard week to get through!

For most of the week I have been buried in my office with work, trying to get a new website for my church up and running by June 1 (tomorrow). If you want to check out the still-under-development site, you can click here. (Or you can just click the Hill-n-Dale link in my blogroll.)  But I must warn you… THIS IS MY VERY FIRST ATTEMPT AT CREATING A WEBSITE. Please be gentle! In the past month or so I have acquired web design software, watched a LOT (but never enough) of training videos online, gone through about 3 different permutations of the basic design for the pages before I settled on one… all while trying to keep up with the normal daily interruptions that occur when you are a living breathing human being.

The past two days we have been monitoring some concrete contractors as they came to install our new stamped concrete patio. After a lot of digging and mess-making, the end result is beautiful!

The photo doesn’t really do it justice… I’ll take some better ones once we get the surroundings cleaned up a bit more.

One comment

  1. It looks great!



Leave a Reply

