h1

Ready for School.

April 18, 2008

So… many… comments dying to be made!

George got Mom’s thick wavy hair. I got Dad’s thin, fine hair. Mine is actually quite long in this picture, but it’s all pulled back in a pony tail.

You may be a little distracted by the Victorian collar on the dress I’m wearing. I’m also thinking, that would be a great dress to wear on television. Nice pattern. Wow.

Love the schoolbox. Remember those?

I’ve mentioned this before, but… my brother and I are nearly four years apart in age. Do you think George was intimidated by a younger sister who was (very soon to be) taller than him? I think, yes. I’m guessing I was about 7 in this picture, making him about 11.

This concludes our current dose of early 70s flashbacks. We now return you to your regularly scheduled program…

5 comments

  1. Don’t worry. Next choir practice you’ll have another 70’s flash back. The start of one of our songs sounds like “Papa Was a Rolling Stone”.


  2. is this when the girly girl was choaked out of you!
    I had a dress like that.


  3. Did Grandma make your dress? It looks so much like one she made for Bit a few years later.


  4. Aunt Mary — You know, that is very possible, but I just can’t remember for sure. I’m sure Mom knows, and she can chime in.


  5. That dress was store-bought (Sears, I think, that’s where we usually shopped for clothes). Grandma did make Laura a lot of other outfits, but mostly when she was pre-school age.



Leave a Reply

